ArmVirtPkg/HighMemDxe: allow patchable PCD for PcdSystemMemoryBase
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Tue, 12 Jul 2016 12:54:28 +0000 (14:54 +0200)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Tue, 12 Jul 2016 13:19:42 +0000 (15:19 +0200)
Redefine the reference to PcdSystemMemoryBase in HighMemDxe.inf as
a plain [Pcd] rather than [FixedPcd] (and fix up the code as
appropriate). This allows us to align ArmVirtQemuKernel with
ArmVirtQemu, given that the former uses a patchable PCD not a fixed
PCD.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
ArmVirtPkg/HighMemDxe/HighMemDxe.c
ArmVirtPkg/HighMemDxe/HighMemDxe.inf

index 4963164..7fd7e8e 100644 (file)
@@ -74,7 +74,7 @@ InitializeHighMemDxe (
         CurBase = fdt64_to_cpu (((UINT64 *)RegProp)[0]);\r
         CurSize = fdt64_to_cpu (((UINT64 *)RegProp)[1]);\r
 \r
-        if (FixedPcdGet64 (PcdSystemMemoryBase) != CurBase) {\r
+        if (PcdGet64 (PcdSystemMemoryBase) != CurBase) {\r
           Status = gDS->AddMemorySpace (\r
                           EfiGcdMemoryTypeSystemMemory,\r
                           CurBase, CurSize,\r
index 2b39762..ae632a8 100644 (file)
@@ -45,7 +45,7 @@
 [Guids]\r
   gFdtHobGuid\r
 \r
-[FixedPcd]\r
+[Pcd]\r
   gArmTokenSpaceGuid.PcdSystemMemoryBase\r
 \r
 [Depex]\r