SecurityPkg DxeTpmMeasureBootLib: Add comments in TcgMeasurePeImage()
authorLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Wed, 13 Jul 2016 12:28:19 +0000 (20:28 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Thu, 14 Jul 2016 07:05:40 +0000 (15:05 +0800)
The input PeImage in TcgMeasurePeImage() has been checked.

Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Chao Zhang <chao.b.zhang@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Chao Zhang <chao.b.zhang@intel.com>
SecurityPkg/Library/DxeTpmMeasureBootLib/DxeTpmMeasureBootLib.c

index 25788b8..8ab60d8 100644 (file)
@@ -15,7 +15,7 @@
   TcgMeasureGptTable() function will receive untrusted GPT partition table, and parse\r
   partition data carefully.\r
 \r
-Copyright (c) 2009 - 2015, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
+Copyright (c) 2009 - 2016, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
 This program and the accompanying materials \r
 are licensed and made available under the terms and conditions of the BSD License \r
 which accompanies this distribution.  The full text of the license may be found at \r
@@ -279,6 +279,9 @@ TcgMeasureGptTable (
   PE/COFF image is external input, so this function will validate its data structure\r
   within this image buffer before use.\r
 \r
+  Notes: PE/COFF image has been checked by BasePeCoffLib PeCoffLoaderGetImageInfo() in \r
+  its caller function DxeTpmMeasureBootHandler().\r
+\r
   @param[in] TcgProtocol    Pointer to the located TCG protocol instance.\r
   @param[in] ImageAddress   Start address of image buffer.\r
   @param[in] ImageSize      Image size\r