MdeModulePkg/Print2: Refine the comment for ASCII_VALUE_TO_STRING_S
authorHao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Tue, 7 Mar 2017 08:04:04 +0000 (16:04 +0800)
committerHao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Mon, 13 Mar 2017 03:09:34 +0000 (11:09 +0800)
The commit refines the comment description for EFI_PRINT2S_PROTOCOL
service ASCII_VALUE_TO_STRING_S.

This service will not ASSERT when the input/output parameter 'Buffer' is
not aligned on a 16-bit boundary.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Include/Protocol/Print2.h

index e4dd6f2be513b24ec98daa67dae9e3a7c78004ab..61b574e78a4ac1ba434fe39f7e4ba504973e6f52 100644 (file)
@@ -610,8 +610,7 @@ RETURN_STATUS
   sign character, '0' characters, digit characters for Value, and the\r
   Null-terminator add up to Width characters.\r
 \r
-  If Buffer is not aligned on a 16-bit boundary, then ASSERT().\r
-  If an error would be returned, then the function will also ASSERT().\r
+  If an error would be returned, then the function will ASSERT().\r
 \r
   @param  Buffer      The pointer to the output buffer for the produced\r
                       Null-terminated Ascii string.\r