IntelSiliconPkg IntelVTdPmrPei: Refine comments about PHMR/PLMR.Limit
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Tue, 16 Jan 2018 08:41:42 +0000 (16:41 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Wed, 17 Jan 2018 02:34:22 +0000 (10:34 +0800)
According to VTd spec, the real hardware decoded limit should be
PHMR/PLMR.Limit value + alignment value.

"Bits N:0 of the limit register are
decoded by hardware as all 1s."

Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
IntelSiliconPkg/Feature/VTd/IntelVTdPmrPei/IntelVTdPmrPei.c

index 7147a19..8f86d4c 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 /** @file\r
 \r
-  Copyright (c) 2017, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
+  Copyright (c) 2017 - 2018, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
 \r
   This program and the accompanying materials are licensed and made available under\r
   the terms and conditions of the BSD License which accompanies this distribution.\r
@@ -60,7 +60,7 @@ typedef struct {
 \r
   PEI Memory Layout:\r
 \r
-              +------------------+ <=============== PHMR.Limit (Top of memory)\r
+              +------------------+ <=============== PHMR.Limit (+ alignment) (Top of memory)\r
               |   Mem Resource   |\r
               |                  |\r
 \r
@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ typedef struct {
   DMA Buffer  |   * DMA FREE *   |\r
        |      |  --------------  |\r
        V      |  Read/Write Buf  |\r
-  =========== +==================+ <=============== PLMR.Limit\r
+  =========== +==================+ <=============== PLMR.Limit (+ alignment)\r
               |   PEI allocated  |\r
               |  --------------  | <------- EfiFreeMemoryTop\r
               |   * PEI FREE *   |\r