Add since and until parameter to dump_journal
authorThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Tue, 1 Mar 2016 15:32:34 +0000 (16:32 +0100)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Wed, 2 Mar 2016 05:22:47 +0000 (06:22 +0100)
journalctl can check their validness itself

src/PVE/Tools.pm

index 6303d20..1d1f4b8 100644 (file)
@@ -1061,7 +1061,7 @@ sub dump_logfile {
 }
 
 sub dump_journal {
-    my ($start, $limit, $filter) = @_;
+    my ($start, $limit, $since, $until) = @_;
 
     my $lines = [];
     my $count = 0;
@@ -1079,6 +1079,9 @@ sub dump_journal {
     };
 
     my $cmd = ['journalctl', '-o', 'short', '--no-pager'];
+
+    push @$cmd, '--since', $since if $since;
+    push @$cmd, '--until', $until if $until;
     run_command($cmd, outfunc => $parser);
 
     # HACK: ExtJS store.guaranteeRange() does not like empty array