PVE::CLIHandler::print_api_result - add $props_to_print parameter
authorDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:42:18 +0000 (14:42 +0200)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Wed, 27 Jun 2018 09:00:12 +0000 (11:00 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Dietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
src/PVE/CLIHandler.pm

index 1c754e4..9933df7 100644 (file)
@@ -540,7 +540,7 @@ sub print_api_list {
 }
 
 sub print_api_result {
-    my ($format, $data, $result_schema) = @_;
+    my ($format, $data, $result_schema, $props_to_print) = @_;
 
     return if $result_schema->{type} eq 'null';
 
@@ -549,14 +549,20 @@ sub print_api_result {
     } elsif ($format eq 'text') {
        my $type = $result_schema->{type};
        if ($type eq 'object') {
-           foreach my $key (sort keys %$data) {
-               print $key . ": " .  data_to_text($data->{$key}) . "\n";
+           if (defined($props_to_print)) {
+               foreach my $key (@$props_to_print) {
+                   print $key . ": " .  data_to_text($data->{$key}) . "\n";
+               }
+           } else {
+               foreach my $key (sort keys %$data) {
+                   print $key . ": " .  data_to_text($data->{$key}) . "\n";
+               }
            }
        } elsif ($type eq 'array') {
            return if !scalar(@$data);
            my $item_type = $result_schema->{items}->{type};
            if ($item_type eq 'object') {
-               print_api_list($data, $result_schema);
+               print_api_list($data, $result_schema, $props_to_print);
            } else {
                foreach my $entry (@$data) {
                    print data_to_text($entry) . "\n";