PVE::Tools::dump_journal: allow to filter a specific service
authorDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Tue, 4 Apr 2017 04:02:34 +0000 (06:02 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Tue, 4 Apr 2017 04:35:24 +0000 (06:35 +0200)
src/PVE/Tools.pm

index f642286..2cd4733 100644 (file)
@@ -1081,7 +1081,7 @@ sub dump_logfile {
 }
 
 sub dump_journal {
-    my ($start, $limit, $since, $until) = @_;
+    my ($start, $limit, $since, $until, $service) = @_;
 
     my $lines = [];
     my $count = 0;
@@ -1100,6 +1100,7 @@ sub dump_journal {
 
     my $cmd = ['journalctl', '-o', 'short', '--no-pager'];
 
+    push @$cmd, '--unit', $service if $service;
     push @$cmd, '--since', $since if $since;
     push @$cmd, '--until', $until if $until;
     run_command($cmd, outfunc => $parser);