pveproxy: add docs for /etc/default/pveproxy
authorStoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 18:18:45 +0000 (19:18 +0100)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 06:16:26 +0000 (07:16 +0100)
Adds the new config options: HONOR_CIPHER_ORDER and COMPRESSION.

Signed-off-by: Stoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
pveproxy.adoc

index 251e98e..d50d04a 100644 (file)
@@ -69,6 +69,12 @@ You can define the cipher list in `/etc/default/pveproxy`, for example
 Above is the default. See the ciphers(1) man page from the openssl
 package for a list of all available options.
 
+Additionally you can define that the client choses the used cipher in
+`/etc/default/pveproxy` (default is the first cipher in the list available to
+both client and `pveproxy`):
+
+ HONOR_CIPHER_ORDER=0
+
 
 Diffie-Hellman Parameters
 -------------------------
@@ -98,6 +104,14 @@ The private key may not use a passphrase.
 
 See the Host System Administration chapter of the documentation for details.
 
+COMPRESSION
+-----------
+
+By default `pveproxy` uses gzip HTTP-level compression for compressible
+content, if the client supports it. This can disabled in `/etc/default/pveproxy`
+
+ COMPRESSION=0
+
 ifdef::manvolnum[]
 include::pve-copyright.adoc[]
 endif::manvolnum[]