pve-network doc: remove note about ifupdown2 reload not working with ovs master
authorAlexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 16:58:27 +0000 (17:58 +0100)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 14:18:38 +0000 (15:18 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
pve-network.adoc

index 34cc6c8..add220e 100644 (file)
@@ -38,9 +38,6 @@ Reload Network with ifupdown2
 With the optional `ifupdown2` network managing package you also can reload the
 network configuration live, without requiring a reboot.
 
-NOTE: 'ifupdown2' cannot understand 'OpenVSwitch' syntax, so reloading is *not*
-possible if OVS interfaces are configured.
-
 Since {pve} 6.1 you can apply pending network changes over the web-interface,
 using the 'Apply Configuration' button in the 'Network' panel of a node.