add pcie passthrough to the wiki
authorDominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
Wed, 5 Dec 2018 10:16:01 +0000 (11:16 +0100)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Wed, 5 Dec 2018 10:47:47 +0000 (11:47 +0100)
and add a 'see also' chapter for the wiki with a link to the old
pci passthrough documentation (which i will change to contain
examples and other steps not suited for the reference documentation)

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
qm-pci-passthrough.adoc

index ebb6422..f51dbcc 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,9 @@
 [[qm_pci_passthrough]]
 PCI(e) Passthrough
 ------------------
+ifdef::wiki[]
+:pve-toplevel:
+endif::wiki[]
 
 PCI(e) passthrough is a mechanism to give a virtual machine control over
 a PCI device from the host. This can have some advantages over using
@@ -356,3 +359,12 @@ Example configuration with an `Intel GVT-g vGPU` (`Intel Skylake 6700k`):
 
 With this set, {pve} automatically creates such a device on VM start, and
 cleans it up again when the VM stops.
+
+ifdef::wiki[]
+
+See Also
+~~~~~~~~
+
+* link:/wiki/Pci_passthrough[PCI Passthrough Examples]
+
+endif::wiki[]