MdeModulePkg/UefiBootManagerLib: Remove assertion
authorRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Mon, 20 Nov 2017 05:13:25 +0000 (13:13 +0800)
committerRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 09:50:39 +0000 (17:50 +0800)
commita0a03415d6d44da3a7d84c140444039de992a192
treecaaa37dbb49f9f6fa0347fa97b530a49b12d84d3
parent827330ccd1d0983fe4d059fee518bf42c70ef31e
MdeModulePkg/UefiBootManagerLib: Remove assertion

EfiBootManagerStartHotkeyService() asserts when "BootOptionSupport"
variable doesn't exist.

In fact, though "BootOptionSupport" variable is set in BdsDxe
module, it's possible that the variable is deleted by
PlatformBootManagerBeforeConsole().

The patch removes the assertion and adds code to handle the case.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Library/UefiBootManagerLib/BmHotkey.c