UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm: Remove PSD layout assumptions
authorMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Mon, 28 Nov 2016 22:13:24 +0000 (14:13 -0800)
committerMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Thu, 1 Dec 2016 19:07:13 +0000 (11:07 -0800)
commitf12367a0b1de7838f1cb8e0839e168ed7b862333
treec014f342a7c0287aac89f488f6969e043b24c2e8
parent26ab5ac3621bdefe96987f8c1512ca79e1bb7ac0
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm: Remove PSD layout assumptions

https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=277

Remove dependency on layout of PROCESSOR_SMM_DESCRIPTOR
everywhere possible.  The only exception is the standard
SMI entry handler template that is included with the
PiSmmCpuDxeSmm module.  This allows an instance of the
SmmCpuFeaturesLib to provide alternate
PROCESSOR_SMM_DESCRIPTOR structure layouts.

Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Cc: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm/Ia32/SmiEntry.S
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm/Ia32/SmiEntry.asm
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm/Ia32/SmiEntry.nasm
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm/MpService.c
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm.c
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm.h
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm/SmmCpuMemoryManagement.c
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm/SmramSaveState.c