UefiCpuPkg/Application/Cpuid: Remove unnecessary code check
authorJeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Wed, 2 Mar 2016 02:00:31 +0000 (10:00 +0800)
committerJeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Thu, 3 Mar 2016 01:10:56 +0000 (09:10 +0800)
gMaximumBasicFunction is set to CPUID_SIGNATURE as below, so removed the compare
code.
UINT32  gMaximumBasicFunction = CPUID_SIGNATURE;

Cc: Qiu Shumin <shumin.qiu@intel.com>
Cc: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Qiu Shumin <shumin.qiu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/Application/Cpuid/Cpuid.c

index 366c3ca..b05da3e 100644 (file)
@@ -213,10 +213,6 @@ CpuidVersionInfo (
   UINTN                   DisplayFamily;\r
   UINTN                   DisplayModel;\r
 \r
-  if (CPUID_VERSION_INFO > gMaximumBasicFunction) {\r
-    return;\r
-  }\r
-\r
   AsmCpuid (CPUID_VERSION_INFO, &Eax.Uint32, &Ebx.Uint32, &Ecx.Uint32, &Edx.Uint32);\r
 \r
   Print (L"CPUID_VERSION_INFO (Leaf %08x)\n", CPUID_VERSION_INFO);\r