MdeModulePkg/TerminalDxe: Fix IA32 VS2015x86 build break
authorMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 03:13:27 +0000 (20:13 -0700)
committerMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 18:29:52 +0000 (11:29 -0700)
https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=190

The issue is with signed/unsigned comparisons between
Mode->CursorRow and Row and Mode->CursorColumn and Column.

The fix is to add typecast to UINTN for comparisons.

Cc: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Brian Johnson <bjohnson@sgi.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Brian Johnson <bjohnson@sgi.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Console/TerminalDxe/TerminalConOut.c

index e9b5ed0..9625f4d 100644 (file)
@@ -790,13 +790,13 @@ TerminalConOutSetCursorPosition (
   // it isn't necessary.\r
   //\r
   if (TerminalDevice->TerminalType == TTYTERMTYPE &&\r
-      Mode->CursorRow == Row) {\r
-    if (Mode->CursorColumn > Column) {\r
+      (UINTN)Mode->CursorRow == Row) {\r
+    if ((UINTN)Mode->CursorColumn > Column) {\r
       mCursorBackwardString[FW_BACK_OFFSET + 0] = (CHAR16) ('0' + ((Mode->CursorColumn - Column) / 10));\r
       mCursorBackwardString[FW_BACK_OFFSET + 1] = (CHAR16) ('0' + ((Mode->CursorColumn - Column) % 10));\r
       String = mCursorBackwardString;\r
     }\r
-    else if (Column > Mode->CursorColumn) {\r
+    else if (Column > (UINTN)Mode->CursorColumn) {\r
       mCursorForwardString[FW_BACK_OFFSET + 0] = (CHAR16) ('0' + ((Column - Mode->CursorColumn) / 10));\r
       mCursorForwardString[FW_BACK_OFFSET + 1] = (CHAR16) ('0' + ((Column - Mode->CursorColumn) % 10));\r
       String = mCursorForwardString;\r