CorebootModulePkg/CbSupportDxe: Remove duplicated IO Space addition
authorBenjamin You <benjamin.you@intel.com>
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 08:41:13 +0000 (16:41 +0800)
committerBenjamin You <benjamin.you@intel.com>
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 02:52:00 +0000 (10:52 +0800)
Since UefiCpuPkg's CpuDxe Driver already adds Local Apic's MMIO space to
GCD, CorebootModulePkg's CbSupportDxe should not do this again. Doing this
again causes error return status from GCD service, and ASSERT (FALSE) with
debug build, so the duplicated addition is removed.

Cc: Maurice Ma <maurice.ma@intel.com>
Cc: Prince Agyeman <prince.agyeman@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Benjamin You <benjamin.you@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Maurice Ma <maurice.ma@intel.com>
CorebootModulePkg/CbSupportDxe/CbSupportDxe.c

index 24bacf815c021c34eef18b9495e97c128be7ada1..c526c9e871db0d4ec38809b075454d6b22a0df42 100755 (executable)
@@ -140,9 +140,6 @@ CbDxeEntryPoint (
   //\r
   // Report MMIO/IO Resources\r
   //\r
-  Status = CbReserveResourceInGcd (TRUE, EfiGcdMemoryTypeMemoryMappedIo, 0xFEE00000, SIZE_1MB, 0, SystemTable); // LAPIC\r
-  ASSERT_EFI_ERROR (Status);\r
-\r
   Status = CbReserveResourceInGcd (TRUE, EfiGcdMemoryTypeMemoryMappedIo, 0xFEC00000, SIZE_4KB, 0, SystemTable); // IOAPIC\r
   ASSERT_EFI_ERROR (Status);\r
 \r