BaseTools/Capsule: Prevent traceback during signing operations
authorKinney, Michael D <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Sun, 29 Jul 2018 17:01:37 +0000 (10:01 -0700)
committerKinney, Michael D <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Thu, 2 Aug 2018 21:35:28 +0000 (14:35 -0700)
https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1046
https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1048
https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1050

Remove raise statements that generate Tracebacks that were only
intended for development/debug.  With the raise statements removed
proper error messages are shown.

Cc: Sean Brogan <sean.brogan@microsoft.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/Capsule/GenerateCapsule.py

index d829000..42cd1fb 100644 (file)
@@ -408,7 +408,6 @@ if __name__ == '__main__':
                                  )\r
             except:\r
                 print ('GenerateCapsule: error: can not sign payload')\r
-                raise\r
                 sys.exit (1)\r
 \r
             try:\r
@@ -496,7 +495,6 @@ if __name__ == '__main__':
                 print ('========')\r
         except:\r
             print ('GenerateCapsule: error: can not decode capsule')\r
-            raise\r
             sys.exit (1)\r
 \r
     elif args.DumpInfo:\r