pve-docs.git
3 years agoha-manager.adoc: fix file format description
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 14:21:51 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: fix file format description

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: improve requirements section
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 14:05:39 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: improve requirements section

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: bind note to list item using a continuation
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 13:54:25 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: bind note to list item using a continuation

3 years agoupdate autogenerated docs
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 10:02:02 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
update autogenerated docs

3 years agoinstall gen-ha-groups-opts.pl and gen-ha-resources-opts.pl
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 09:25:42 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
install gen-ha-groups-opts.pl and gen-ha-resources-opts.pl

3 years agoupdate autogenerated docs
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 09:24:34 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
update autogenerated docs

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: improve group configuration section
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 09:21:17 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: improve group configuration section

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: improve configuration section
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 08:27:40 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: improve configuration section

3 years agoha-manager.adoc: improve description of pve-ha-crm daemon
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 10:32:13 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
ha-manager.adoc: improve description of pve-ha-crm daemon

3 years agoadd screenshot for start/shutdown order
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 16:29:53 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
add screenshot for start/shutdown order

3 years agotypo: s/salable/scalable/
Emmanuel Kasper [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 10:10:24 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
typo: s/salable/scalable/

3 years agopct.adoc: move pct_startup_and_shutdown to correct section
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 15:22:32 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
pct.adoc: move pct_startup_and_shutdown to correct section

3 years agoExplain start up and shutdown behaviour for containers
Emmanuel Kasper [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 10:08:33 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Explain start up and shutdown behaviour for containers

Mostly imported from Wiki

3 years agoadd screenshots for two factor authentication
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 10:13:26 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
add screenshots for two factor authentication

3 years ago4.3-15
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 15:44:38 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
4.3-15

3 years agopng-verify.pl: use Unit PixelsPerCentimeter
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 15:39:35 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
png-verify.pl: use Unit PixelsPerCentimeter

3 years agopct.adoc: add a few screenshots
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 15:33:44 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
pct.adoc: add a few screenshots

Signed-off-by: Dietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
3 years agoadd auto-generated screenshots
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 12:01:52 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
add auto-generated screenshots

3 years agopmxcfs: add manual guest recovery by moving files
Fabian Gr├╝nbichler [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 13:44:15 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
pmxcfs: add manual guest recovery by moving files

3 years agobump version to 4.3-14
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 10:11:48 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
bump version to 4.3-14

3 years agoqm-cpu-settings.png: replace wrong screenshot
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 09:46:52 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
qm-cpu-settings.png: replace wrong screenshot

3 years agoqm-network.png: new screenshot
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 09:33:04 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
qm-network.png: new screenshot

3 years agoqm.adoc: improve layout (align image left)
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 09:31:55 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
qm.adoc: improve layout (align image left)

3 years agomediawiki.conf: remove useles }
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 09:26:36 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
mediawiki.conf: remove useles }

3 years agoqm-memory-*.png: new screenshots
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 09:20:49 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
qm-memory-*.png: new screenshots

3 years agoqm-cpu-settings.png: new screenshot
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 09:10:11 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
qm-cpu-settings.png: new screenshot

3 years agoqm-hard-disk.png: new screenshot
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 09:06:58 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
qm-hard-disk.png: new screenshot

3 years agoqm-os-settings.png: new screenshot
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 09:03:37 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
qm-os-settings.png: new screenshot

3 years agoqm-general-settings.png: add screenshot
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 08:57:09 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
qm-general-settings.png: add screenshot

3 years agoREADME.adoc: improve docs about screenshots
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 08:26:52 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
README.adoc: improve docs about screenshots

3 years agofix thumbnail padding
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 08:14:17 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
fix thumbnail padding

3 years agoallow float attribute for screenshots
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 07:38:52 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
allow float attribute for screenshots

3 years agoREADME.adoc: improve docs about screenshots
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 07:11:21 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
README.adoc: improve docs about screenshots

3 years agoREADME.adoc: explain howto include screenshots
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 06:47:04 +0000 (07:47 +0100)]
README.adoc: explain howto include screenshots

3 years agoremove attributes.txt (use asciidoc/asciidoc-pve.conf instead)
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 05:46:43 +0000 (06:46 +0100)]
remove attributes.txt (use asciidoc/asciidoc-pve.conf instead)

3 years agopve-html.conf: html5 backend with thumbnail support
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 17:12:36 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
pve-html.conf: html5 backend with thumbnail support

3 years agopve-docbook.conf: docbook backend with thumbnail support
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 16:41:51 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
pve-docbook.conf: docbook backend with thumbnail support

3 years agoreplace gui-datacenter-search.png image (fix colors)
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 16:19:57 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
replace gui-datacenter-search.png image (fix colors)

3 years agomediawiki.conf: implement thumbnail attribute
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 16:03:55 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
mediawiki.conf: implement thumbnail attribute

And install screenshot files

3 years agorename dasciidoc/asciidoc.js -> asciidoc/mediawiki-asciidoc.js
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 15:47:00 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
rename dasciidoc/asciidoc.js -> asciidoc/mediawiki-asciidoc.js

3 years agoadd tools to verify/set DPI densite
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 12:47:34 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
add tools to verify/set DPI densite

This is important if we render images with dblatex/pdftex

3 years agoadd example screenshot for testing
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 12:44:17 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
add example screenshot for testing

3 years agoasciidoc-pve.conf: use extra asciidoc configuration file
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 07:19:04 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
asciidoc-pve.conf: use extra asciidoc configuration file

We can define PVE related attributes here (will replace attributes.txt).
Install all asciidoc-pve config files to /usr/share/pve-doc-generator/asciidoc

3 years agodblatex-custom.sty: fix spacing in descriptionlabel
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 17:43:21 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
dblatex-custom.sty: fix spacing in descriptionlabel

3 years agopve-dblatex.xsl: use latex \paragraph for formalpara
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 17:41:59 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
pve-dblatex.xsl: use latex \paragraph for formalpara

3 years agogen-pct-network-opts.pl: improve layout
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 16:29:22 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
gen-pct-network-opts.pl: improve layout

3 years agogen-pct-mountpoint-opts.pl: improve layout
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 16:21:04 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
gen-pct-mountpoint-opts.pl: improve layout

3 years agoupdate generated docs
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 15:49:43 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
update generated docs

3 years agopve-dblatex.xsl: define all dblatec settings inside this file
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 11:13:42 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
pve-dblatex.xsl: define all dblatec settings inside this file

And overwrite formalpara template, adding newline after title.

3 years agouse parbox for description labels to allow line breaks
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 10:55:25 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
use parbox for description labels to allow line breaks

3 years agocdrom is just an alias, so we do not want to print details
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 07:48:24 +0000 (08:48 +0100)]
cdrom is just an alias, so we do not want to print details

3 years agoupdate auto generated docs
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 12:21:10 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
update auto generated docs

3 years agorun doc generators using perl -I. (to prioritize files in .)
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 08:15:55 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
run doc generators using perl -I. (to prioritize files in .)

3 years agopve-installation.adoc: cleanup previos commit
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 16:05:12 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
pve-installation.adoc: cleanup previos commit

And remove information about exact versions, because this would need
to be updated for each release.

3 years agoMore details in introduction about CD-ROM
Friedrich Ramberger [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 15:30:26 +0000 (15:30 +0000)]
More details in introduction about CD-ROM

Signed-off-by: Friedrich Ramberger <f.ramberger@proxmox.com>
3 years agodo not require 5 chars for headers
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 11:55:34 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
do not require 5 chars for headers

this patch changes the parses so that it detects headings with at least
3 characters instead of 5 (this prevented some block ids to not have a
subchapter e.g. pct CPU)

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
3 years agopct.adoc: s/pct_setting/pct_settings/
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 11:26:36 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
pct.adoc: s/pct_setting/pct_settings/

3 years agopct.adoc: remove empty line after blockid
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 11:06:09 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
pct.adoc: remove empty line after blockid

3 years agomediawiki.conf: improve horizontal list rendering
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 10:54:00 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
mediawiki.conf: improve horizontal list rendering

3 years agopct.adoc: use single quotes for options
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 10:52:55 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
pct.adoc: use single quotes for options

3 years agopct.adoc: s/Container Network/Network/
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 10:14:21 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
pct.adoc: s/Container Network/Network/

3 years agopct.adoc: add CPU and Memory sections
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 08:54:51 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
pct.adoc: add CPU and Memory sections

3 years agoqm.adoc: fix/remove strange continuations
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 07:04:07 +0000 (08:04 +0100)]
qm.adoc: fix/remove strange continuations

3 years agopct.adoc: create new section "Container Settings"
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 08:46:19 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
pct.adoc: create new section "Container Settings"

... like we have in qm.adoc

3 years agos/settings/Settings/
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 08:34:19 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
s/settings/Settings/

3 years agopct.adoc: move section Technology to the top
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 08:24:07 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
pct.adoc: move section Technology to the top

3 years agopct.adoc: remove section "Container Advantage"
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 08:01:41 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
pct.adoc: remove section "Container Advantage"

Because we already mention them in the introduction.

3 years agopct.adoc: move section Configuration to the end
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 07:57:40 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
pct.adoc: move section Configuration to the end

Tr yto use same structure as in qm.adoc.

3 years agopct.adoc: move "Guest Operating System Configuration" one level up
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 07:54:57 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
pct.adoc: move "Guest Operating System Configuration" one level up

3 years agopct.adoc: copied Locks section from qm.adoc
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 14:09:04 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
pct.adoc: copied Locks section from qm.adoc

Adopted for containers.

3 years agoqm.adoc: improve Locks section
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 14:08:36 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
qm.adoc: improve Locks section

3 years agoqm.adoc: add Files section to the manual page
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 13:57:55 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
qm.adoc: add Files section to the manual page

3 years agopct.adoc: add Files section only to the manual page
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 13:54:15 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
pct.adoc: add Files section only to the manual page

3 years agoqm.adoc: improve configuration section
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 13:48:12 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
qm.adoc: improve configuration section

Copied some infoirmation from the pct.adoc file.

3 years agoasciidoc.js: use mediawiki mw.hook
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 15:16:49 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
asciidoc.js: use mediawiki mw.hook

To trigger toc generation more reliable.

3 years agoasciidoc.js: use mediawiki resource loader queue
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 12:50:00 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
asciidoc.js: use mediawiki resource loader queue

Because jQuery is not available when we load the script.

3 years agoasciidoc.js: use jQuery instead of $
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 10:49:00 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
asciidoc.js: use jQuery instead of $

3 years agobump version to 4.3-13
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 10:36:00 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
bump version to 4.3-13

3 years agoadd simple toc generator for wiki pages
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 10:02:36 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
add simple toc generator for wiki pages

3 years agoadd code to generate correct footnotes on wiki pages
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 08:57:06 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
add code to generate correct footnotes on wiki pages

3 years agodo not include JS/Style inside pvehide tag
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 15:43:37 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
do not include JS/Style inside pvehide tag

3 years agoasciidoc-pve.in: fix warning about undefined value
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 09:25:59 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
asciidoc-pve.in: fix warning about undefined value

3 years agodo not use the <code> tag
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 06:56:45 +0000 (08:56 +0200)]
do not use the <code> tag

Because it has unwanted side effect in newer  mediawiki CSS (box around text).

3 years agobump version to 4.3-12
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 06:38:20 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
bump version to 4.3-12

3 years agoMakefile: avoid circular dependency
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 05:46:37 +0000 (07:46 +0200)]
Makefile: avoid circular dependency

We generate a list of possible .adoc source files in ${ADOC_SOURCES_GUESS},
and try to explude all autogenerated files.

3 years agoasciidoc-pve.in: detect and avoid xrefs spanning multiple lines
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 05:06:36 +0000 (07:06 +0200)]
asciidoc-pve.in: detect and avoid xrefs spanning multiple lines

Because our parser is not smart enough to do it better.

3 years agomove code from gen-index-includes.pl into asciidoc-pve.in
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 04:34:01 +0000 (06:34 +0200)]
move code from gen-index-includes.pl into asciidoc-pve.in

3 years agopmxcfs: fix wrong information now covered in pvecm
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 15:11:38 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
pmxcfs: fix wrong information now covered in pvecm

The "Remove Cluster configuration" section is outdated and has also
missing steps (e.g. stopping corosync before removing its config)

We have the information in the pvecm.adoc (Cluster Manager) so delete
the howto and reference the one from pvecm instead.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
3 years agoadd external metric server to sysadmin.adoc
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 09:58:33 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
add external metric server to sysadmin.adoc

this did only exist as a wiki article, but
since we ship with it, this should be in the
reference documentation

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
3 years agoindex.adoc: use Link instead of Donload link
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 11:23:07 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
index.adoc: use Link instead of Donload link

3 years agoindex.adoc: auto generate tables with gen-index-includes.pl
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 11:10:07 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
index.adoc: auto generate tables with gen-index-includes.pl

3 years agorename Download Link to Link
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 08:19:36 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
rename Download Link to Link

because apart from the complete guide on the top,
the sites are not intended to be downloaded,
but simply clicked

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
3 years agoAdd reference for onlineHelp for HA resource management
Emmanuel Kasper [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 12:19:40 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Add reference for onlineHelp for HA resource management

3 years agobump version to 4.3-11
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 07:52:48 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
bump version to 4.3-11

3 years agomediawiki.conf: use <tt> tag for monospace font
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 07:22:45 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
mediawiki.conf: use <tt> tag for monospace font

3 years agomediawiki.conf: use <tt> tag for monospace font
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 07:22:45 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
mediawiki.conf: use <tt> tag for monospace font

3 years agomediawiki.conf: fix table rendering (use class wikitable)
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 06:37:11 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
mediawiki.conf: fix table rendering (use class wikitable)

3 years agomediawiki.conf: simplify footnote rendering (remove <br> tags)
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 06:28:43 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
mediawiki.conf: simplify footnote rendering (remove <br> tags)

3 years agomediawiki.conf: add more descriptive comment
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 06:25:33 +0000 (08:25 +0200)]
mediawiki.conf: add more descriptive comment

3 years agoinstall /etc/asciidoc/mediawiki.conf
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 06:23:36 +0000 (08:23 +0200)]
install /etc/asciidoc/mediawiki.conf