vncterm.git
5 months agobuildsys: switch upload dist over to buster master
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 17:44:09 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
buildsys: switch upload dist over to buster

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
5 months agobump version to 1.6-1
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 17:43:38 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
bump version to 1.6-1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
5 months agobump debian compat level to 10
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 17:42:21 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
bump debian compat level to 10

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
5 months agobuildsys: use dpkg-dev makefile helpers for pkg info
Thomas Lamprecht [Wed, 22 May 2019 17:42:09 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
buildsys: use dpkg-dev makefile helpers for pkg info

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
7 months agobuild: remove cruft
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 13:11:11 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
build: remove cruft

which is no longer used

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
7 months agod/control: add missing build-dependencies
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 13:11:10 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
d/control: add missing build-dependencies

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
7 months agod/control: add Architecture field
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 13:11:09 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
d/control: add Architecture field

instead of appending it during build

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
17 months ago.gitignore updates
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 30 May 2018 12:02:27 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
.gitignore updates

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
17 months agoAdd .gitignore
René Jochum [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 20:25:57 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Add .gitignore

Signed-off-by: René Jochum <rene@jochums.at>
17 months agobuildsys: cleanup
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 30 May 2018 11:58:13 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
buildsys: cleanup

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
2 years agobump version to 1.5-3
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 11:46:42 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
bump version to 1.5-3

2 years agodepend on libjpeg62-turbo instead of libjpeg62
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 11:42:57 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
depend on libjpeg62-turbo instead of libjpeg62

libjpeg62 is no longer available and replaced by libjpeg62-turbo.

2 years agobuild: reformat debian/control
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 09:05:33 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
build: reformat debian/control

using wrap-and-sort -abt

2 years agobump version to 1.5-2
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 11:53:50 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
bump version to 1.5-2

2 years agoadd custom cursor
Dominik Csapak [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 09:01:51 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
add custom cursor

instead of a black 'x' we now have a 'proper' cursor with a white edge,
to be able to see it when we are in the novnc console

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 years agobump version to 1.5-1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 24 May 2017 11:14:03 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
bump version to 1.5-1

2 years agobuildsys: cleanup
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 24 May 2017 11:06:17 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
buildsys: cleanup

2 years agouse unifont and add support for wide-characters and combining glyphs
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 24 May 2017 09:37:51 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
use unifont and add support for wide-characters and combining glyphs

this patch makes use of unifont with genfont2 and introduces support for
wide-characters and combining glyphs

for this we have to save the width and possible diacritic in the
textcell, which means we also have to reset them properly and give those
values also to draw_char_at

to determine the width we use the wcwidth provided by unifont
(because in unifont some characters are wide which normally are not)

we mmap the generated fontfile, and drop the glyphs.h, which reduces
the initial memory use, and shares the pages between processes

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 years agoadd genfont2 and unifont build-dependency
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 24 May 2017 09:37:50 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
add genfont2 and unifont build-dependency

this patch introduces a new tool to generate font data
it uses a new build-dependency, namely unifont, which is an opensource
font with printable charachters for the unicode range from
0x0000 to 0xFFFF

we generate a file which is easily mmap'able and has the same bitformat
we used before (minus the codepoint -> address translation)

note that some characters are using 2 columns as width, so to have a
static lookup, we need to make each character 32 byte long
(1 byte per line, 16 lines per terminal column)

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 years agoadd width and height parameters
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 24 May 2017 09:37:49 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
add width and height parameters

so that we can have a custom resolution in vncterm

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 years agofixup debian packagin/Makefile
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 24 May 2017 09:37:48 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
fixup debian packagin/Makefile

this patch cleans up the debian packaging and Makefile
(modeled after our spiceterm package)

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 years agobump version to 1.4-2
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 6 May 2017 06:10:17 +0000 (08:10 +0200)]
bump version to 1.4-2

2 years agofix bound checking on cursor move
Dominik Csapak [Fri, 5 May 2017 12:19:06 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
fix bound checking on cursor move

changing most of the vt struct fields to unsigned, to avoid undefined
behaviour and use gotoxy for moving the cursor to correctly bound check
the cursor position

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 years agoremove java applet
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 10:03:01 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
remove java applet

All major browsers removed support for this ...

2 years agoMakefile: remove genfont binary on cleanup
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 09:49:31 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Makefile: remove genfont binary on cleanup

2 years agodepend on libpng16-16
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 09:47:03 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
depend on libpng16-16

2 years agobump version to 1.4-1, recompile for debian stretch
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 09:20:28 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
bump version to 1.4-1, recompile for debian stretch

2 years agobump version to 1.3-2 stable-4
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 09:11:49 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
bump version to 1.3-2

2 years agobound check utf8 characters
Dominik Csapak [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 11:06:43 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
bound check utf8 characters

since we load the fontmap from psf1 font files, we only have characters
for a maximum codepoint of 0xFFFF, so we save the char in an
unsigned short (16bit) but we decode up to 6 bytes of utf8
so we have to correctly bound check the assignment, else we can get
garbled characters on the terminal

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 years agoalso detect empty first parameter of escape codes
Dominik Csapak [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 11:06:37 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
also detect empty first parameter of escape codes

some escape codes can omit the first parameter
eg. ESC[;5H

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 years agobuildsys: use fakeroot for dpkg-deb
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 14:48:39 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
buildsys: use fakeroot for dpkg-deb

2 years agobuildsys: use gzip -n to disable timestamps
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 14:48:24 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
buildsys: use gzip -n to disable timestamps

2 years agogenfont: gzFile is already the opaque pointer
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 14:46:05 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
genfont: gzFile is already the opaque pointer

2 years agobuildsys: make job safety
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 14:42:24 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
buildsys: make job safety

2 years agobuild: use repoman for uploading
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 08:11:58 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
build: use repoman for uploading

2 years agobump version to 1.3-1
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 08:07:31 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
bump version to 1.3-1

2 years agobuild: update options for libvncserver 0.9.11
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 10:51:53 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
build: update options for libvncserver 0.9.11

2 years agolibvncserver: add revert of systemd socket activation
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 10:50:33 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
libvncserver: add revert of systemd socket activation

2 years agolibvncserver: refresh TLS patch
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 10:50:14 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
libvncserver: refresh TLS patch

2 years agolibvncserver: update sources to 0.9.11
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 10:49:53 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
libvncserver: update sources to 0.9.11

2 years agobuild: use temp file for glyph.h
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 09:13:09 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
build: use temp file for glyph.h

otherwise it gets truncated on failure, and make thinks it's
there on the next run.

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
2 years agoadd dependency for new libgnutls30
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 09:13:08 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
add dependency for new libgnutls30

this allows building on Debian Jessie and Stretch

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
2 years agouse builtin gnutls' builtin NORMAL ciphers
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 09:13:07 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
use builtin gnutls' builtin NORMAL ciphers

instead of custom, outdated, insecure ones. NORMAL provides
a sane default.

note that this is only used for the legacy VNC anyway, since
the noVNC web console (re-)uses the HTTPS connection to the
API.

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
2 years agouse builtin dh_params with newer gnutls
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 09:13:06 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
use builtin dh_params with newer gnutls

this is recommended instead of generating our own, but needs
a new enough gnutls version.

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
2 years agobump DH_BITS to 2048
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 09:13:05 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
bump DH_BITS to 2048

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
4 years agocompile for debian wheezy, bump version to 1.2-1
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 19:00:46 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
compile for debian wheezy, bump version to 1.2-1

5 years agofix version in control file
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 04:18:27 +0000 (06:18 +0200)]
fix version in control file

5 years agoupdate java code signature
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 05:04:27 +0000 (07:04 +0200)]
update java code signature

5 years agoset correct version in control
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 15:55:23 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
set correct version in control

5 years agofix argument parser
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 15:08:29 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
fix argument parser

rfbPurgeArguments() moves arguments, so we need to decrement i after
purge, and use 'else if' (else we depend on argument order).

Also delete PVE_VNC_TICKET from environment (child don't need that).

5 years agobump version to 1.1-7
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 11:35:19 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
bump version to 1.1-7

5 years agonew option -notls
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 11:09:45 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
new option -notls

We need this for novnc (encryption is done by websocket)

6 years agoibump version to 1.1-6
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 10:28:03 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
ibump version to 1.1-6

6 years agouse better name
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 10:24:19 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
use better name

6 years agoset Caller-Allowable-Codebase and remove Trusted-Library
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 10:22:08 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
set Caller-Allowable-Codebase and remove Trusted-Library

see http://stackoverflow.com/questions/19393826/java-applet-manifest-allow-all-caller-allowable-codebase

6 years agobump version to 1.1-5
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 07:35:37 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
bump version to 1.1-5

6 years agoadd jar with new signature
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 07:24:13 +0000 (08:24 +0100)]
add jar with new signature

6 years agoalso set permission attribute in jar manifest
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 16:11:49 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
also set permission attribute in jar manifest

6 years agouse comodo code sign cert
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 16:10:50 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
use comodo code sign cert

6 years agoAllow to add intermediate certificates to /etc/pve/local/pve-ssl.pem
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 06:28:22 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
Allow to add intermediate certificates to /etc/pve/local/pve-ssl.pem

6 years agobump version to 1.1-3
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 10 May 2013 05:57:14 +0000 (07:57 +0200)]
bump version to 1.1-3

6 years agore-enable javascript-events.patch
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 10 May 2013 05:54:48 +0000 (07:54 +0200)]
re-enable javascript-events.patch

We need that to make reload on migration working.

6 years agofix version in control file
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 14:44:25 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
fix version in control file

6 years agobump version to 1.1-2
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 14:06:24 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
bump version to 1.1-2

6 years agoset trusted-lib in manifest to avoid security popup
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 14:01:07 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
set trusted-lib in manifest to avoid security popup

6 years agodisable javascript-events.patch
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 13:51:02 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
disable javascript-events.patch

We do not really use that, and the old netscape library is not
in openjdk (plugin.jar)

6 years agoadd patches for newer tigervnc 1.2.0
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 07:07:04 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
add patches for newer tigervnc 1.2.0

but the current 1.2.0 branch is not usable because it always
opens a new toplevel window.

6 years agofix version in control/changelog
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 09:27:36 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
fix version in control/changelog

6 years agobump version to 1.1-1 for wheezy release
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 07:26:17 +0000 (08:26 +0100)]
bump version to 1.1-1 for wheezy release

7 years agofix focus traversal
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 07:14:33 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
fix focus traversal

8 years agodo not create a process group with setsid
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 08:50:37 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
do not create a process group with setsid

So that we can kill the whole task when started with fork_worker().

8 years agoimported from svn 'vncterm/pve2'
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 05:52:28 +0000 (07:52 +0200)]
imported from svn 'vncterm/pve2'