pve-docs.git
4 years agodocument /etc/gentoo-release test
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 20 May 2016 09:12:43 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
document /etc/gentoo-release test

4 years agobuild-deps: dblatex, source-highlight
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 13:08:35 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
build-deps: dblatex, source-highlight

4 years agoha-manager: add section for recovery after fencing
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 14:57:45 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
ha-manager: add section for recovery after fencing

Describe how and why nodes get selected on a recovery of a fenced
service

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 years agoha-manager: clarify start failure policy
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 15:36:50 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
ha-manager: clarify start failure policy

Rename to 'start failure policy' as else it may be confused with
recovery after fencing, also derscribe its intend.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 years agoha-manager: clarifications and various fixes
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 14:57:43 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
ha-manager: clarifications and various fixes

Explain that nodes in groups may have priorities and fix also some
spelling and clarifications.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 years agofix #1022 correct typo
Wolfgang Link [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 07:39:35 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
fix #1022 correct typo

4 years agobump version to 4.2-7
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 09:58:21 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
bump version to 4.2-7

4 years agoMove Multiqueue and IO Threads description at bottom of each chapter
Emmanuel Kasper [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 08:08:46 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Move Multiqueue and IO Threads description at bottom of each chapter

Also rename Multiqueues to Multiqueue, to match upstream description

4 years agoDocument network input panel
Emmanuel Kasper [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 11:26:44 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Document network input panel

4 years agoFix case after the updates in the GUI
Emmanuel Kasper [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 11:26:43 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Fix case after the updates in the GUI

4 years agoDocument the Shares option in Memory panel
Emmanuel Kasper [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 11:26:42 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Document the Shares option in Memory panel

4 years agoadd section about usb passthrough
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 13:25:28 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
add section about usb passthrough

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
4 years agobump version to 4.2-6
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 10:37:10 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
bump version to 4.2-6

4 years agodoc: update stdexcludes
Fabian Grünbichler [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 08:02:36 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
doc: update stdexcludes

4 years agoadd note about skipped bind/dev mps
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 09:11:22 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
add note about skipped bind/dev mps

4 years agoadd bind mount warning
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 09:11:20 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
add bind mount warning

4 years agoDocument CPU and Memory Input panel
Emmanuel Kasper [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 10:23:18 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Document CPU and Memory Input panel

4 years agoAdd note explaining what is KVM
Emmanuel Kasper [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 10:23:17 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Add note explaining what is KVM

4 years agoremove trailing whitespaces
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 25 May 2016 13:40:27 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
remove trailing whitespaces

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
4 years agoadd paragraph for IO Thread option
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 25 May 2016 13:40:26 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
add paragraph for IO Thread option

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
4 years agoremove wrong words
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 25 May 2016 13:40:25 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
remove wrong words

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
4 years agocorrectly remove temporary xml files
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 25 May 2016 05:35:25 +0000 (07:35 +0200)]
correctly remove temporary xml files

4 years agosimplify package build system (single debian dir)
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 25 May 2016 05:24:28 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
simplify package build system (single debian dir)

4 years agocleanup pve-docs package - only include documentation files
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 25 May 2016 05:01:19 +0000 (07:01 +0200)]
cleanup pve-docs package - only include documentation files

apache2 and mediawiki setup files should go into a separate package.

4 years agoimprove package description
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 25 May 2016 04:42:17 +0000 (06:42 +0200)]
improve package description

4 years agoinclude footnotes inside manual pages
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 24 May 2016 09:22:56 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
include footnotes inside manual pages

We need to use xmlto

4 years agoadd general introduction and chapters matching the qm creation wizard in the GUI
Emmanuel Kasper [Mon, 23 May 2016 09:41:28 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
add general introduction and chapters matching the qm creation wizard in the GUI

4 years agoReformat qm documentation to make it similar to pct
Emmanuel Kasper [Mon, 23 May 2016 09:41:15 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Reformat qm documentation to make it similar to pct

4 years agoupdate generated docs
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 23 May 2016 10:29:28 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
update generated docs

4 years agobump package versions
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 19 May 2016 15:33:00 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
bump package versions

4 years agofix man page dependencies
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 19 May 2016 15:30:41 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
fix man page dependencies

4 years agoadd configuration options to manual pages
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 19 May 2016 14:36:13 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
add configuration options to manual pages

4 years agoupdate auto-generated docs
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 19 May 2016 14:14:05 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
update auto-generated docs

4 years agosimplify/cleanup previous commit
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 19 May 2016 04:39:39 +0000 (06:39 +0200)]
simplify/cleanup previous commit

4 years agodescribe begin/end markers and .pve-ignore.
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 18 May 2016 10:56:43 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
describe begin/end markers and .pve-ignore.

Added the description right between the list of the changes
we make and the paragraph about how they are os specific
which contains the bit about unmanaged containers which I'm
also making a bit more explicit.

4 years agocleanup: limit character per line, fix Thin provisioning section level
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 18 May 2016 15:13:40 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
cleanup: limit character per line, fix Thin provisioning section level

4 years agoAdd chapter for thin provisioning
Emmanuel Kasper [Wed, 18 May 2016 12:52:24 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Add chapter for thin provisioning

4 years agoset destdir
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 18 May 2016 09:19:11 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
set destdir

The apache pve-docs.conf sites-available entry wasn't
installed to the staging directory but the running system.

4 years agoHA: improve docs regarding updates and fencing
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 17 May 2016 12:40:39 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
HA: improve docs regarding updates and fencing

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 years agoupdate generated docs (minor fix)
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 May 2016 11:08:46 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
update generated docs (minor fix)

4 years agobump package release numbers
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 May 2016 09:13:14 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
bump package release numbers

4 years agoupdate generated files
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 11 May 2016 08:42:47 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
update generated files

4 years agopct: fix an example
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 7 May 2016 12:50:26 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
pct: fix an example

4 years agopct: cleanup, use "mount point" instead of mountpoint
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 7 May 2016 12:47:51 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
pct: cleanup, use "mount point" instead of mountpoint

4 years agopct: add auto-generated mount point docs
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 7 May 2016 12:15:22 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
pct: add auto-generated mount point docs

4 years agopct: add auto-generated network options
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 7 May 2016 09:16:32 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
pct: add auto-generated network options

4 years agopct.adoc: improve document structure
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 7 May 2016 06:52:50 +0000 (08:52 +0200)]
pct.adoc: improve document structure

4 years agopvedocs-include.php: add noscript tag
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 4 May 2016 16:43:54 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
pvedocs-include.php: add noscript tag

4 years agoinstall missing index.html file
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 4 May 2016 11:29:47 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
install missing index.html file

4 years agoadd wiki interlnal links
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 4 May 2016 05:22:27 +0000 (07:22 +0200)]
add wiki interlnal links

4 years agogenerate separate file for storage backends (only for wiki imports)
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 4 May 2016 04:51:11 +0000 (06:51 +0200)]
generate separate file for storage backends (only for wiki imports)

4 years agoinclude attributes.txt, so that we can compile individual files
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 4 May 2016 04:27:14 +0000 (06:27 +0200)]
include attributes.txt, so that we can compile individual files

4 years agosimplify Makefile
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 3 May 2016 18:07:03 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
simplify Makefile

4 years agoremove magic view feature
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 3 May 2016 17:52:13 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
remove magic view feature

because it makes it impossible to write makefile with correct dependencies.

4 years agomediawiki-import: import important manual pages
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 3 May 2016 15:52:59 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
mediawiki-import: import important manual pages

4 years agoadd headerless .html and mediawiki importer plugin
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 3 May 2016 15:25:45 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
add headerless .html and mediawiki importer plugin

So that we can easily include refernce docs into mediawiki.

4 years agoadd more to vzdump lxc snapshot section
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 07:27:02 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
add more to vzdump lxc snapshot section

4 years agoAdd warning about pvetest
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 07:27:01 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Add warning about pvetest

4 years agosentence structure, wording
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 07:27:00 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
sentence structure, wording

4 years agotypos, spelling
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 07:26:59 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
typos, spelling

4 years agoadd network configuration
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 1 May 2016 09:52:18 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
add network configuration

4 years agodo not use nwdiag files
Dietmar Maurer [Sun, 1 May 2016 07:52:00 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
do not use nwdiag files

4 years agouse ExtJS6 for API viewer (theme crisp-touch)
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 13:02:17 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
use ExtJS6 for API viewer (theme crisp-touch)

4 years agoadd TOC to individual chapter files
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 10:44:04 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
add TOC to individual chapter files

4 years agoupdate auto-generate docs
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 10:03:57 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
update auto-generate docs

Which are now sorted, so that we can detect changes easily.

4 years agoimprove update target, update all auto-generated files
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 09:35:45 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
improve update target, update all auto-generated files

4 years agoadd apidata.js to git repository
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 09:24:10 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
add apidata.js to git repository

So that we can build without any pve packages installed.

4 years agoimprove Makefile: add phony target 'index'
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 09:13:12 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
improve Makefile: add phony target 'index'

You can now simply use "make index" to generate and viw all docs.

4 years agofix section level
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 08:53:23 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
fix section level

4 years agoadd lvm thin pool
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 08:01:08 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
add lvm thin pool

4 years agoinclude chapters as individual html files
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 18:01:12 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
include chapters as individual html files

4 years agopve-faq.adoc: include attributes.txt
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 17:59:32 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
pve-faq.adoc: include attributes.txt

4 years agosysadmin.adoc: include attributes.txt
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 17:42:01 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
sysadmin.adoc: include attributes.txt

4 years agoadd target to generate chunked version of pve-admin-guide.adoc
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 16:16:33 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
add target to generate chunked version of pve-admin-guide.adoc

4 years agoimprove clean target
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 12:45:54 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
improve clean target

4 years agofix kernel version in pct.adoc
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 12:44:17 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
fix kernel version in pct.adoc

4 years agobump pve-docs version to 4.2-2
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 12:39:02 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
bump pve-docs version to 4.2-2

Signed-off-by: Dietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
4 years agoimprove package dependencies, add README
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 12:33:58 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
improve package dependencies, add README

4 years agoadd api-viewer to index.adoc
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 12:13:12 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
add api-viewer to index.adoc

4 years agoadd missing apidoc.htm
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 10:27:09 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
add missing apidoc.htm

use .htm instead of .html to prevent removal with "make clean"

4 years agoadd api doc viewer (moved from package pve2-api-doc)
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 10:22:23 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
add api doc viewer (moved from package pve2-api-doc)

4 years agoadd new package to ship compiled docs
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 09:22:28 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
add new package to ship compiled docs

4 years agofix release number in pve-admin-guide-docinfo.xml
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 07:33:42 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
fix release number in pve-admin-guide-docinfo.xml

4 years agobump version to 4.2-1
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 07:26:46 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
bump version to 4.2-1

4 years agoha-manager: error fixes and small additions
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 07:22:41 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
ha-manager: error fixes and small additions

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 years agopct: add warning about FUSE
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 12:47:21 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
pct: add warning about FUSE

4 years agoNOTE: cleanup
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 11:16:04 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
NOTE: cleanup

4 years agoAdd section about pveproxy certificates
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 11:16:03 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Add section about pveproxy certificates

4 years agocleanup pct.adoc
Fabian Grünbichler [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 11:16:02 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
cleanup pct.adoc

4 years agoupdate auto-generated options
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 14:49:00 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
update auto-generated options

4 years agoinstall gen-vzdump.conf.5-opts.pl
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 10:51:38 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
install gen-vzdump.conf.5-opts.pl

4 years agovzdump.adoc: add note that values can be specified on command line
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 09:04:17 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
vzdump.adoc: add note that values can be specified on command line

4 years agovzdump.adoc: auto-generate configuration options
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 08:53:46 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
vzdump.adoc: auto-generate configuration options

4 years agofix typo
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 07:11:34 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
fix typo

4 years agovzdump.adoc: improve backup mode descriptions
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 06:55:12 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
vzdump.adoc: improve backup mode descriptions

4 years agoReplace VM occurences with 'guest' or 'container' when appropriate
Emmanuel Kasper [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 08:58:35 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Replace VM occurences with 'guest' or 'container' when appropriate

also replace Qemu/KVM with QemuServer as it is the detailed term
used in the vzdump man page

4 years agovzdump.adoc: use continuations
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 04:42:05 +0000 (06:42 +0200)]
vzdump.adoc: use continuations

4 years agoAdd subchapter about ACLs, and make even more clear what quotas are about
Emmanuel Kasper [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 13:13:18 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Add subchapter about ACLs, and make even more clear what quotas are about

Document that use of a tmpdir is recommended when doing a 'suspend'
backup to a NFS share.

4 years agorebuild package if package sources changed
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 10:34:56 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
rebuild package if package sources changed

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
4 years agofix HA manager build
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 10:31:05 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
fix HA manager build

else building pve-ha-crm.8 failed with:
a2x: error: incorrect number of arguments

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>